icon-search
icon-search
  • 81UKTvjfTrL.jpg

The Girl and the Ghost

Product Description:

ISBN: 9780062940957 

Format: Hardcover

Author: Hanna Alkaf 

Publisher: Harper Collins

Published Date: 4 Aug 2020


Add to Cart.png

Synopsis:

A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.


I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother’s legacy. I am yours to command.


Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable.


But Suraya doesn’t know that pelesits have a dark side—and when Pink’s shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness.


Fans of Holly Black’s Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi’s Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.

- +
icon-cart Add to Cart
Home

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

Continue browsing here.